Apollo KidsDid Ghostface Produce Another Hit with Apollo Kids?
review - Ghostface Killah - "Apollo Kids" - 8/10
Added 5 January, 2011

Damn right! One year after Ghost put out the best Hip Hop albums of 2009, Ghostdini: Wizard Of Poetry he has done it again. Apollo Kids is different than '09's sleeper hit but still an album of excellence.

Last Train To ParisDiddy Dirty Money’s Train Ride
review - Diddy Dirty Money - "Last Train To Paris" - 8/10
Added 18 December, 2010

P. Diddy has reincarnated himself once again in the group Diddy Dirty Money, the group’s album Last Train to Paris has finally been released after being pushed back many times. And believe it or not, the album was worth the wait.

Love LetterA “Love Letter” to R. Kelly
review - R. Kelly - "Love Letter" - 10/10
Added 13 December, 2010

Dear Mr. Kelly, As a Soul/R&B lover, I just wanted to express my gratitude for your upcoming release “Love Letter”. During a time where male R&B artists tend to sound like each other you were able to masterfully bring R&B back to its roots while keeping the listener entertained.

The SeaThe Sea
review - Corinne Bailey Rae - "The Sea" - 9/10
Added 21 February, 2010

Two years after her husband's unfortunate death and four years after the release of her multi-platinum debut album, Corinne Bailey Rae has returned to the music scene with "The Sea". Many artists struggle with their second album especially if the first is a solid piece. However this is not the case with "The Sea", the album is stellar.

Soldier Of LoveClassic Sade
review - Sade - "Soldier Of Love" - 9/10
Added 8 February, 2010

Not since the 2000 release of Lovers Rock has the soulful group Sade released a studio album. The super group composed of one of the most talented vocalists and team of wonderful musicians has come back stronger than ever with Solider of Love, during a time where senseless lyrics and studio beats are ruling the airwaves .

Memoirs Of An Imperfect AngelCarey's Memoirs Slightly Imperfect
review - Mariah Carey - "Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel" - 6/10
Added 25 October, 2009

The twelfth studio album from Mariah Carey, Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel is jammed packed with seventeen tracks featuring only Mariah Carey. The album has one or two tracks that are up-tempo, other than that, the album is full of love songs that cross the many phases of love.

I Look To YouLike Whitney Never Left
review - Whitney Houston - "I Look To You" - 8/10
Added 18 October, 2009

Since 2002 we have not heard one of the greatest voices in our lifetime. When Whitney Houston's first single "I Look to You" was released, it was a little disappointing, not her best work. One hoped that it was not an indication of what was on the album.

Ghostdini: Wizard Of PoetryThe Best Hip-Hop album for 2009
review - Ghostface Killah - "Ghostdini: Wizard Of Poetry" - 9/10
Added 2 October, 2009

It's a little early to announce this considering we have a few months left in the year, however there isn't a second thought that anyone will be releasing an album that is as good a Ghostface Killah's ninth studio album, Ghostdini-The Wizard of Poetry

The Blueprint 3Third Times a Charm
review - Jay-Z - "The Blueprint 3" - 7/10
Added 29 September, 2009

The Blueprint 3 is Jay-z's third album since "retirement". The first single "D.O.A." comes right on time as the use of auto tuning has taken the music scene by storm. The album has solid production; we should expect nothing less. It is also evident that Jay-Z still has lyrical skills and a undeniable smooth flow. His lyrics have matured.

Turn Me LooseLedisi's Freestyle
review - Ledisi - "Turn Me Loose" - 8/10
Added 31 August, 2009

If you are not familiar with Ledisi, you are missing out on one of the most talented singers around. The New Orleans native is known for her soulful, silky sound that can be heard on mostly adult R&B stations. But she is just not R&B and she proves that with her latest release "Turnin' Me Loose."